<![CDATA[Awaaz Foundation - Sand Mining News]]>Fri, 30 Apr 2021 20:35:06 +0530Weebly<![CDATA[Maharashtra has the dubious distinction of recording the highest attacks on RTI activists]]>Fri, 05 Feb 2021 18:30:00 GMThttp://awaaz.org/sand-mining-news/maharashtra-has-the-dubious-distinction-of-recording-the-highest-attacks-on-rti-activists
]]>
<![CDATA[Why India needs a blood sand awakening]]>Tue, 02 Feb 2021 05:51:30 GMThttp://awaaz.org/sand-mining-news/why-india-needs-a-blood-sand-awakening
]]>
<![CDATA[FEATURE - Caught by deluges and droughts, India's cities look to become climate smarter]]>Sun, 25 Oct 2020 18:30:00 GMThttp://awaaz.org/sand-mining-news/feature-caught-by-deluges-and-droughts-indias-cities-look-to-become-climate-smarter
]]>
<![CDATA[Mafias, Vanishing Beaches, Bollywood Chases. A Sand Story: BNEF]]>Mon, 21 Sep 2020 18:30:00 GMThttp://awaaz.org/sand-mining-news/mafias-vanishing-beaches-bollywood-chases-a-sand-story-bnef
]]>
<![CDATA[October 09th, 2020]]>Sun, 13 Sep 2020 18:30:00 GMThttp://awaaz.org/sand-mining-news/october-09th-2020
]]>
<![CDATA[Bring me a nightmare: Asia’s hunger for sand is harmful to farming and the environment]]>Sat, 18 Jan 2020 07:01:44 GMThttp://awaaz.org/sand-mining-news/bring-me-a-nightmareasias-hunger-for-sand-is-harmful-to-farming-and-the-environment
]]>
<![CDATA[Centre finds faults in Maharashtra sand mining]]>Mon, 23 Dec 2019 18:30:00 GMThttp://awaaz.org/sand-mining-news/fewer-fires-cleaner-air-this-deepavali
]]>
<![CDATA[Demand for sand in urban India is 60mnmetric tonnes per year: Study]]>Wed, 20 Nov 2019 18:30:00 GMThttp://awaaz.org/sand-mining-news/demand-for-sand-in-urban-india-is-60mnmetric-tonnes-per-year-study
]]>
<![CDATA[Time to embrace manufactured sand]]>Sun, 17 Nov 2019 18:30:00 GMThttp://awaaz.org/sand-mining-news/time-to-embrace-manufactured-sand]]><![CDATA[Sand mafia try to mow down cop during night raid in Virar]]>Thu, 25 Jul 2019 18:30:00 GMThttp://awaaz.org/sand-mining-news/sand-mafia-try-to-mow-down-cop-during-night-raid-in-virar]]>